Performer Database
Haliburton County Folk Society – Performers Database (a work in progress)
Name
Phone #
E-mail
Instrument(s)
Style(s)
Alfano, Joe
705-766-0076
Jasaxman@hotmail.com
Saxophone, Vocals
Folk, Jazz, Rock, Country
Archibald, David  
davarch@persona.ca
Guitar, Vocals
Folk
Baumgartner, Gary
705-455-9695
gbaumgartner86@gmail.com
Singer, Songwriter, Keyboard
Rock, Blues, Country
Bell, Elaine
705-457-9422
bushandbell@gmail.com
Piano, Organ, Vocals
Classical, Church, Music Theatre
Bell, Joey
705-754-3643
mo_manjo@hotmail.com
double bass/electric bass/ukulele
Brown, Benton
705-457-7774
brown.benton@gmail.com
Vocals
Brusegard, David
705-447-2376
brusegard@aol.com
Jazz Guitar
Jazz Standards
Burke, Johnny
705-455-9177
wildhoney60@hotmail.com
Guitar, Vocals
Country
Butz, Cedric
705-754-5934
cedricbutz@gmail.com
Carter, Glen
705-457-2862
 kashaga@sympatico.ca
Wind Instruments
Chamberlin,  Shawn
 905-317-7979
shawn@DominionHotelPub.ca
Singer/Songwriter, Piano,
Guitar, Banjo
Folk, Country, Bluegrass, Jazz & Gospel http://www.reverbnation.com/shawnchamberlin
Chilco, Zoe
416-603-1194
fumblingforchange@hotmail.com
Songwright, Vocals, Keyboard
Blues, Jazz
Connell, Dave
705-754-0114
dfc44@bellnet.ca
Guitar
Cooper, Earl
705-754-2278
Fiddle, Bag pipes
Daniels, Ross
705-489-4555
angeleyes_val@hotmail.com
Vocals, Guitar
Rock, Folk
Dawson, Ryan
705-286-3202
dawson.wintergreen@sympatico.ca
Drums, Spoken Word
Demuth, Ernie
705-448-1991
ecdemuth@sympatico.ca
Guitar
Dixon, Carl
705-754-4832
bandcdixon@aol.com
Guitar, Vocals
Duggan, Scott
705-306-9347
scott.fg.duggan@gmail.com
Guitar
Frybort, Karen
705-457-3123
Karen.frybort@mckecks.ca
Vocals
Jazz, Blues
Gates, April
705-457-4619
blackbirdpottery@sympatico.ca
Vocals, Guitar
Hawkins, Sheri
705-286-5073
http://www.sherihawkins.com/
Singer, Songwriter
ALL genres..From high end to hillbilly
Hawley, Dave
705-457-1789
Clarinet
Hayward, Barry
705-380-2783
rhythmicity@hotmail.ca
Percussion
Henry, Leo
705-754-1450
Hilhorst, Bart  
705-488-2190
Guitar, Vocals
Rock, Blues
Hillo, Andy
705-448-1712
hillo@sympatico.ca
Houghton, Bethany
705-448-1991
stringstudioworkshop@hotmail.com
Bowed Strings, Mandolin, Vocals
Hutson, Bill
705-457-4072
hutsonfam@sympatico.ca
Guitar
Kadwell, Kris
705-457-1013
kkadwell@haliburton.HKPR.on.ca
Guitar, Vocals
Kidd, Gord
705-457-3746
gordkidd@bell.net
Vocals, Guitar, Songwright
Country, Rock
Kim, Matthew
705-286-2279
Violin/Fiddle
Classical, Fiddling
Lambert, Thom
705-457-9110
singingdog1@gmail.com
Songwright, Guitar, Vocals
Folk
Lilius, Eric
705-754-9873
elilius@gmail.com
Guitar, Vocals
Rock, Blues
Love, Jim
647-403-5519
jim@jimlove.com
Songwright, Guitar, Vocals
Folk, Country, Rock
Main, Troy
705-457-1009
Guitar,Vocals
Country, Bluegrass
Manley, Daniel
705-455-9674
daniel@manley.name
Tuba
McCauley, Laurel
705-754-1658
laurelmc@sympatico.ca
Songwright, Guitar, Vocals
McInnes, Lauren
705-457-5115
tolarajole@sympatico.ca
Piano, Vocals
Månsson, Cicela
705-731-9661
cicela_mansson@hotmail.com
Vocals, Guitar, Piano
Jazz, Classical
Martin, Adrian
519-432-7984
at_martin31@hotmail.com
Piano
Jazz, Pop, Folk
Montford, Ray
705-286-6871
ray@raymontford.com
Guitarist, Recording Engineer
Rock, Blues, Folk, Roots, Composer & Owner of Anchor Sound, http://raymontford.com
Mortell, Ryan
705-457-8451
ryanmortell@gmail.com
Guitar, Vocals, Harmonica 
Acoustic Rock Alternative 
Moulton, Jeff
 705-286-1052

Vocals, Rhythm Guitar, Drums
Classic Rock
Nash, Rick
705-766-2924
rick-dorisnash@sympatico.ca
Guitar
Blues, Folk
Neville, Shannon
705-754-9176
gpneville@yahoo.com
Violin
Folk, Country
Pay, Ian
705-754-1266
kapian@sympatico.ca
(Everything?)
Pellew, Adrian
705-457-4503
apellew1@yahoo.ca
Guitar, Vocals
Jazz, Rock, Blues, Country,
905-883-1179
Pennylegion, Sean
705-457-1174
spenny@teksavvy.com
Guitar
Regina, Tom
705-457-5115
tomregina1@gmail.com
Wind instruments
Classical , Jazz
Russell, Stan
705-286-3658
Guitar
Jazz
Salvatori, Catherine
705-457-3693
ct.salvatori@gmail.com
Drums
All Styles
Saxby, Albert
705-448-3141
ameliaandthemayor@gmail.com
Songwright, Vocals
http://ameliaandthemayor.com
Guitar, Song Wright
Stephens, Melissa
705-455-2366
melistep@gmail.com
Piano, Vocals
Tofflemire, Tim
705-455-9397
Drums
Tose, Walter
705-457-4514
waltertose@gmail.com
Bass Guitar, Mandolin,
Harmonica and Vocals
Folk, Classic Rock and Roll, Country
Turner, Michael
mister.bass47@gmail.com
Bass Guitar
Classic Rock, Blues
West, Trina
705-754-1679
trinawest@bell.net
Singer, Songwright, Guitar
Folk, Folk Rock, Country
Weyrich, Cass (Marie)
705-286-4370
Vocals, Songwright
Van Nood, Robert
705-754-1873
ravenshaw@sympatico.ca
Bass Guitar
Van Nood, Danny
705-854-0252
Drums
Young, Ben
416-317-2374
bennett.young@gmail.com
Standup bass
Jazz
Groups/Bands
The MacClay Experience
705-754-1450
(Contact: Leo Henry)
Jazz Kitchen
705-447-2376
Brusegard@aol.com
Trumpet, Jazz Guitar
Jazz, Blues
(Contact: Karen Frybort)
Standup Bass, Vocals
The Rabid Dogs
705-754-1873
ravenshaw@sympatico.ca
Bass Guitar
(Contact: Robert Van Nood)
Ragged Company
705-457-5123
kfrybort@yahoo.ca
(Contact: Karen Frybort)
The Groove Bandits
705-766-0076
jasaxman@hotmail.com
(Contact: Joe Alfano)
Bucket of Shrimp Ears (Contact: Albert Saxby)
705-448-3141
bucketofshrimpears@gmail.com
The Moontones
705-457-1013
kkadwell@HKPR.on.ca
(Contact: Kris Kadwell)
Outloud Womyn's Choir (Contact: Beth Johns)
705-754-9558
bethjohns9@gmail.com
Amelia and the Mayor
705-448-3141
http://ameliaandthemayor.com
Guitar, Two Singers
Duo, for Home Concerts, Live Venues, Opening Acts
Gary and the Rough Ideas (Contact: Gary Baumgardner)
705-455-9695
gbaumgartner86@gmail.com
Singer, Songwright, Keyboard
Dark is Our Danger (Contact: Cedric Butz)
705-754-5934
cedricbutz@gmail.com
Sheri Hawkins
705-286-5073
http://www.sherihawkins.com
Singer, Songwriter
ALL genres..From high end to hillbilly
Shout Sister (Contact: Laurel McCauley)
705-754-1658
laurelmc@sympatico.ca
The Ya Babys… (Contact: Mark Christiano)
705-489-3311
thehairlounge9@gmail.com
Guitar, Vocals
Folk, Blues
Custom Blend (Contact: Walter Tose)
705-457-4514
waltertose@gmail.com
Bass Guitar, Mandolin, Harmonica, Vocals
Folk, Classic Rock and Roll, Country
Movin' On
 705-286-1052

Vocals, Guitar, Drums
Classic Rock